SCAAK Committees

2021-02-19 - 09:45

SCAAK committees are an integral part of the SCAAK organizational structure.

Committees are established for relevant areas in order to support the SCAAK's strategic plan implementation through activities defined in the work plan of each committee.

Committees Function

The SCAAK committees function represents a key role in achieving and developing Society’s goals, objectives and activities.

SCAAK committees operate under the SCAAK Regulations and Statute.

The regulation defines the Committees composition as well as the Committees members engagement period of time.

The composition of committees include SCAAK Board  and Executive Office members.

SCAAK Board members who are not involved in any committee are able to attend the relevant committee meetings as observers.

The mandate of committees, including chairperson, is for  three (3) years.

Committees’ Responsibilities

SCAAK committees report to the SCAAK Assembly or Board, respectively their founder.

The committees’ scope and responsibilities are set out on the committee's regulations.

Committees' annual meetings would be held in accordance with the committees’ work plan.

Committees may have meetings other than those scheduled in cases when a review or expertise on issues that may arise from SCAAK's daily activities is required.

Committees report in regular periods and when SCAAK Board requests so.

Nomination Committee

Nomination Committee is responsible for developing the nomination process for members of the committees as well as members of the SCAAK Board. While carrying out the responsibilities set out in the Statute and Regulations, Nomination Committee cooperates closely with the Society’s Board and it reports to the Assembly.

Nomination Committee Members

  1. Nazmi Pllana - Chair
  2. Afërdita Çarkaxhiu Gashi
  3. Shpresa Mustafa
  4. Bashkim Uka
  5. Lindita Matoshi
  6. Teuta Ukshini
  7. Tomorr Zhavelli

Behavior and Discipline Committee

Behavior and Discipline Committee is one of the SCAAK's basic committees. Committee’s responsibilities are set out on the SCAAK Statute and Committee’s Regulation.

Behavior and Discipline Committee sets disciplinary responsibilities of the Society’s members in cases of violations of law provisions, SCAAK Statute and the fundamental principles of the Code of Professional Ethics.

Behavior and Discipline Committee Members

  1. Edona Uka Paci - Chair
  2. Astrit Shehu
  3. Kaltrina Kadriu Xhemaj
  4. Merita Gashi
  5. Nekibe Haziri

Education and Professional Standards Committee

The purpose and objective of the Committee is to ensure that SCAAK is correctly addressing and implementing all international standards of the profession issued by local and global standard-setters relevant to the public interest and economic development of the country.

To fulfill its purpose, the Education and Professional Standards Committee aims to play an active and influential role by being constantly informed about developments in the field of international standards, developing and providing guidelines for the implementation of standards, being active and efficient in providing comments on all publications and laws in the field of education and professional standards and cooperating with all related parties to address and carry out their duties and responsibilities.

Education and Professional Standards Committee Members

  1. Lulzim Zeka - Chair
  2. Drita Kadriu Berisha
  3. Nazmi Pllana

Quality Management in Compliance with Standards Committee

The Committee’s purpose and objective is to ensure the public interest protection and to ensure that all SCAAK members provide professional services according to the highest ethical standards and in accordance with the International Federation of Accountants (IFAC) Statement of Membership Obligations (SMO 1) as well as to ensure that these services are in compliance with the Code of Professional Ethics requirements.

Quality Management in Compliance with Standards Committee Members

  1. Mentor Hyseni - Chair
  2. Bahri Hyseni
  3. Shpresa Mustafa

Taxation Committee

The Taxation Committee advises on tax matters based on SCAAK's research and experience of its members employed in accounting, auditing and financial areas. The Committee ensures that SCAAK members have sufficient access to information and have high level of education to provide high-level professional advice on tax issues to their employers, clients and other parties.

Taxation Committee Members

  1. Fahri Breznica - Chair
  2. Arlind Sadrija
  3. Shyqiri Bytyqi